Past projects

Here are a few of my past projects that have turned my kitchen into complete chaos.

This is my first attempt at fondant, a bit messy, but you get the idea.  

Here is a cake that I made for a very good friend last year.  Her daughter, who turned one, loved the PBS KIDS Sprout, The Good Night Show and the character Star.  Second attempt at fondant, this is when I learned that fondant is heavy!

This one I used the cake pan from Williams-Sonoma, it’s the Build a Bear Cake Pan, my kit came with a pattern to dress it up as Santa…but I dressed it up for a UT graduation.  Opps, I didn’t realize I left the plastic wrap under the cap!

This was a last minute idea for a friend’s wedding.  They love beer and so I thought it would be fitting to have a couple beer bottles in a bucket.  I didn’t have enough time to make a fondant bucket, so i cheated and just used a real bucket.  The bottles are fondant covered rice krispie treats and they are surrounded by cake pops.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

